Articles tagged "TANGERINE"

Thriller Thursday (5/10/18 Edition)

A LibraryReads pick, a cozy, and a sniper thriller are our #ThrillerThursday reads:

OUR KIND OF CRUELTY by Araminta Hall
Also available in audio
A May 2018 LibraryReads pick! Verity + Mike sitting in a tree C.R.A.V.I.N.G. First comes (a twisted kind of) love, then comes marriage (to another man), then comes murder? “Hall brings the unreliable narrator to new heights in this disturbing narrative…. For fans of Nabokov’s LOLITA, Highsmith’s Ripley tales, or Christine Mangan’s recently published first novel, TANGERINE.” — Booklist

CHARMED BONES by Carolyn Haines
In Haines’s “enchanting”* 18th Sarah Booth Delaney mystery, three sisters want to open a Wiccan school in Zinnia, MS, on a manor house rented from local artist Trevor Musgrove. When Trevor dies under suspicious circumstances, the sisters become suspects, and Sarah really gets involved. “Fans of humorous paranormal cozies will be rewarded.” — Publishers Weekly

REAPER: GHOST TARGET by Nicholas Irving & A.J. Tata
Also available in audio
The explosive new thriller series written by the New York Times bestselling author of THE REAPER and star of Fox’s AMERICAN GRIT. “This debut of a new black-ops series boasts two coauthors who know the field. Irving’s stature in the black-ops world will ensnare readers who follow Brad Taylor and Vince Flynn.” — Booklist

Share your reads with us @MacmillanLib this #ThrillerThursday.

OUR KIND OF CRUELTY is a May 2018 LibraryReads Pick!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Araminta Hall’s OUR KIND OF CRUELTY is the #7 pick on the May 2018 LibraryReads list!

Verity + Mike sitting in a tree C.R.A.V.I.N.G. First comes (a twisted kind of) love, then comes marriage (to another man), then comes murder? “Hall brings the unreliable narrator to new heights in this disturbing narrative…. For fans of Nabokov’s LOLITA, Highsmith’s Ripley tales, or Christine Mangan’s recently published first novel, TANGERINE.” — Booklist

 

Click to listen to an excerpt of the audiobook

Available from MCD/FSG and Macmillan Audio on May 8.

See the complete May 2018 list at LibraryReads.org.
css.php