Articles tagged "sentient robotics"

Tor.com’s Spring/Summer 2017 Season

Greedy Pigs, Hungry Hippos, Demonic Deer and the Summer of Space Opera come to Tor.com Publishing!

RIVER OF TEETH by Sarah Gailey
Out: May 23
“Man-eating hippo mayhem is my new favorite mayhem. Gailey’s debut is a gift of violent, unexpected glee.” — Kevin Hearne

THE RUIN OF ANGELS by Max Gladstone
Out: September 5
The critically acclaimed epic fantasy Craft Sequence that Patrick Rothfuss called “stupefyingly good” begins anew on Tor.com Publishing, with a heist in a god-haunted desert.

THE LAMB WILL SLAUGHTER THE LION by Margaret Killjoy
Out: August 15
The Dispossessed meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this dropkick-in-the-mouth punk fantasy that Alan Moore calls “scary and energetic.”

A SONG FOR QUIET by Cassandra Khaw
Out: August 29
A subversive Persons Non Grata Lovecraftian horror novella from Cassandra Khaw, author of HAMMERS ON BONE, set in 1940s America in the grips of Jim Crow.

ALL SYSTEMS RED by Martha Wells
Out: May 2
The first novella in the Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and adventure series that tackles questions of the ethics of sentient robotics, perfect for fans of Westworld and Ex Machina.

KILLING GRAVITY by Corey J. White
Out: May 9
This debut novella begins the Voidwitch Saga—a butt-kicking, mind-expanding space opera series starring a psychic supersoldier fleeing from an organization that terrorizes the galaxy.

GREEDY PIGS by Matt Wallace
Out: May 16
The fifth Sin du Jour Affair by Matt Wallace subjects the caterers of Sin du Jour to clients fouler than demons, more decadent than goblin kings, and more dangerous than anything they’ve faced before: politicians.

LIGHTNING IN THE BLOOD by Marie Brennan
Out: May 30
In the sequel to COLD-FORGED FLAME, Ree, a roaming Archeron, spirit of legend and time and physically now bound to her current form, must fully uncover her true identity.

MAPPING THE INTERIOR by Stephen Graham Jones
Out: June 20
Walking through his own house at night, a fifteen-year-old thinks he sees another person stepping through a doorway. Instead of the people who could be there, his mother or his brother, the figure reminds him of his long-gone father, who died mysteriously before his family left the reservation. When he follows it he discovers his house is bigger and deeper than he knew.

THE GHOST LINE by Andrew Neil Gray and J. S. Herbison
Out: July 11
Not all is as it seems on the Martian Queen in this haunting work of science fiction by debut authors Andrew Neil Gray and J. S. Herbison that blends the Expanse series with the grandeur of the Titanic. readmoreremove

css.php