Articles tagged "Roz Nay"

For Your Consideration: April 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the April 2018 LibraryReads list!

*Nominations are due February 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines.

AFTER ANNA by Lisa Scottoline
Anna is a drop-dead gorgeous sixteen-year-old with a secret dark side and when she turns up dead, all fingers point to her stepfather. “[A] nail-biting domestic thriller…. Filled with plenty of twists and complex characters, this entertaining story builds to a satisfying conclusion.” — Publishers Weekly

Available on NetGalley. To be pre-approved for an e-galley, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “After Anna.”*

LOOK ALIVE OUT THERE by Sloane Crosley
The New York Times–bestselling author’s brand-new collection of essays is filled with her characteristic heart and punch-packing observations, but with a newfound coat of maturity. A thin coat. More of a blazer, really. “Crosley is exceedingly clever and has a witticism for all occasions, but it is her willingness to confront some of life’s darker corners with honesty and vulnerability that elevates this collection.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss

THE COMEDOWN by Rebekah Frumkin
One of Nylon’s “50 Books We Can’t Wait To Read In 2018!” A dazzling epic that follows two very different families in Cleveland, where a drug deal gone wrong forces them to become irrevocably intertwined.

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss

WONDERBLOOD by Julia Whicker
A post-apocalyptic fantasy about religious war, a perverse faith, and waiting for the space shuttles to return. “This is an original and well-formed entry into the crowded field of dystopian fiction. For fans of Emily St. John Mandel’s STATION ELEVEN, N.K. Jemisin’s ‘Broken Earth’ series, and George R.R. Martin’s ‘Song of Ice and Fire’ books.” — Library Journal

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss readmoreremove

Booklist’s “Pulse Pounding Mysteries for Fall” Webinar Titles

It’s a gray and rainy day in NYC, perfect for buzzing about mysteries! Here are the titles Anne presented at Booklist‘s “Pulse Pounding Mysteries for Fall” webinar:

THE HUSH* | John Hart | 9781250012302 | Out 2/27/18 (LR: 12/20)
AFTER ANNA* | Lisa Scottoline | 9781250099655 | Out 4/10/18 (LR: 2/20)
HELLBENT | Gregg Hurwitz | 9781250119179 | Out 1/30/18 (LR: 11/20)
DARK IN DEATH | J.D. Robb | 9781250161536 | Out 1/30/18 (LR: 11/20)
THE THIRD VICTIM* | Phillip Margolin | 9781250117502 | Out 3/6/18 (LR: 1/20)
THE BISHOP’S PAWN* | Steve Berry | 9781250140227 | Out 3/20/18 (LR: 1/20)
THE MITFORD MURDERS** | Jessica Fellowes | 9781250170781 | Out 1/23/18 (LR: 11/20)
THE WOMAN IN THE WATER | Charles Finch | 9781250139467 | Out 2/20/18 (LR: 12/20)
THE ECHO KILLING** | Christi Daugherty | 9781250148841 | Out 3/13/18 (LR: 1/20)
A DANGEROUS CROSSING** | Ausma Zehanat Khan | 9781250096760 | 2/13/18 (LR: 12/20)
CRIMSON LAKE* | Candice Fox | 9780765398482 | Out 3/20/18 (LR: 1/20)
FORCE OF NATURE* | Jane Harper | 9781250105639 | Out 2/6/18 (LR: 12/20)
GRIST MILL ROAD* | Christopher J. Yates | 9781250150288 | Out 1/9/18 (LR: 11/20)
SOMETIMES I LIE* | Alice Feeney | 9781250144843 | Out 3/13/18 (LR: 1/20)
GIRL UNKNOWN** | Karen Perry | 9780805098747 | Out 2/6/18 (LR: 12/20)
THE WIFE BETWEEN US* | Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen | 9781250130921 | Out 1/9/18 (LR: 11/20)
OUR LITTLE SECRET | Roz Nay | 9781250160812 | Out 4/24/18 (LR: 2/20)
BABY TEETH* | Zoje Stage | 9781250170750 | Out 7/17/18 (LR: 5/20)

Listen to the archived webinar recording here.

Don’t forget that you can download this presentation and many others to use at your library’s next book buzz event!

readmoreremove

css.php