Articles tagged "Risking It All"

Belated #bookbday

Happiest of belated book birthdays to our new pals below!

Autonomous by Annalee Newitz

An October Indie Next Selection

“The cofounder of the sf website io9.com takes some of today’s key social and technical issues (the nature of artificial intelligence, the notion of property and ownership) and wraps them in a compelling, original story line acted out by memorable characters. VERDICT Lovers of original, thought-provoking sf should not miss this one.”–Library Journal, starred review

The Exact Nature of Our Wrongs by Janet Peery

An October Indie Next Selection

“Powerful… This is a potent and memorable novel.”–Publishers Weekly

The Ninth Hour by Alice McDermott

An October Indie Next Selection + 3 starred reviews!

“National Book Award winner McDermott (Someone) delivers an immense, brilliant novel about the limits of faith, the power of sacrifice, and the cost of forgiveness…”–Publishers Weekly, starred + boxed review

Risking It All  by Nina Darnton

“Fans of Jodi Picoult and Janelle Brown will enjoy this poignant and thought-provoking novel.” —Booklist

“Thoughtfully written and thoroughly engaging?a tale of compromise, tough decisions…and love.”–Kirkus Reviews

css.php