Articles tagged "Patrick Rothfuss"

Meet the #FearlessWomen of Tor!

Tor is creating blockbuster new worlds with their #FearlessWomen campaign!

#FearlessWomen is a celebration encouraging fans to start a dialogue about women in publishing, their worlds, their voices, and their unique stories. Follow the #FearlessWomen, #FearlessFantasy, and #FearlessSF campaigns across all social platforms (especially Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram) for sponsored giveaways, cosplay ideas, author book swap recommendations, and more all summer long.

Meet the #FearlessWomen:

THE QUEENS OF INNIS LEAR by Tessa Gratton
Available now
Dynasties battle for the crown in Gratton’s debut adult epic fantasy, bringing to life a world that hums with ancient magic and characters as ruthless as the tides.

DEATH DOESN’T BARGAIN by Sherrilyn Kenyon
Available May 8, 2018
Also available in audio
Return to the dangerous, epic world of of the Deadman’s Cross series in a new pirate adventure fantasy sure to appeal to the millions of Dark-Hunter fans worldwide.

BY FIRE ABOVE by Robyn Bennis
Available May 15, 2018
The rip-roaring sequel to the military airship fantasy THE GUNS ABOVE that Patricia Briggs hails as “full of sass and terrific characters.”

VICIOUS by V.E. Schwab
Available May 29, 2018
Simultaneously available in trade paperback
A hardcover repackage of New York Times bestseller V. E. Schwab’s masterful tale of ambition, jealousy, and superpowers—now with a new cover and teasing the Fall 2018 follow-up, VENGEFUL.

VENGEFUL by V. E. Schwab
Available September 25, 2018
Also available in audio
A super-powered battle of genius, cruelty, and the lengths one will go for vengeance—V. E. Schwab returns with the end to the Villains duology.

STARLESS by Jacqueline Carey
Available June 12, 2018
Gods walk the Earth and direct mortal plots in this new standalone epic fantasy from the USA Today bestselling author of KUSHIEL’S DART.

THE CALCULATING STARS by Mary Robinette Kowal
Available July 3, 2018
Mary Robinette Kowal’s science fiction debut explores the universe of her Hugo Award–winning novelette “Lady Astronaut of Mars.” What would it take to get a woman to the moon in the 1950s, and what trials would she face along the way? readmoreremove

Tor.com’s Spring/Summer 2017 Season

Greedy Pigs, Hungry Hippos, Demonic Deer and the Summer of Space Opera come to Tor.com Publishing!

RIVER OF TEETH by Sarah Gailey
Out: May 23
“Man-eating hippo mayhem is my new favorite mayhem. Gailey’s debut is a gift of violent, unexpected glee.” — Kevin Hearne

THE RUIN OF ANGELS by Max Gladstone
Out: September 5
The critically acclaimed epic fantasy Craft Sequence that Patrick Rothfuss called “stupefyingly good” begins anew on Tor.com Publishing, with a heist in a god-haunted desert.

THE LAMB WILL SLAUGHTER THE LION by Margaret Killjoy
Out: August 15
The Dispossessed meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this dropkick-in-the-mouth punk fantasy that Alan Moore calls “scary and energetic.”

A SONG FOR QUIET by Cassandra Khaw
Out: August 29
A subversive Persons Non Grata Lovecraftian horror novella from Cassandra Khaw, author of HAMMERS ON BONE, set in 1940s America in the grips of Jim Crow.

ALL SYSTEMS RED by Martha Wells
Out: May 2
The first novella in the Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and adventure series that tackles questions of the ethics of sentient robotics, perfect for fans of Westworld and Ex Machina.

KILLING GRAVITY by Corey J. White
Out: May 9
This debut novella begins the Voidwitch Saga—a butt-kicking, mind-expanding space opera series starring a psychic supersoldier fleeing from an organization that terrorizes the galaxy.

GREEDY PIGS by Matt Wallace
Out: May 16
The fifth Sin du Jour Affair by Matt Wallace subjects the caterers of Sin du Jour to clients fouler than demons, more decadent than goblin kings, and more dangerous than anything they’ve faced before: politicians.

LIGHTNING IN THE BLOOD by Marie Brennan
Out: May 30
In the sequel to COLD-FORGED FLAME, Ree, a roaming Archeron, spirit of legend and time and physically now bound to her current form, must fully uncover her true identity.

MAPPING THE INTERIOR by Stephen Graham Jones
Out: June 20
Walking through his own house at night, a fifteen-year-old thinks he sees another person stepping through a doorway. Instead of the people who could be there, his mother or his brother, the figure reminds him of his long-gone father, who died mysteriously before his family left the reservation. When he follows it he discovers his house is bigger and deeper than he knew.

THE GHOST LINE by Andrew Neil Gray and J. S. Herbison
Out: July 11
Not all is as it seems on the Martian Queen in this haunting work of science fiction by debut authors Andrew Neil Gray and J. S. Herbison that blends the Expanse series with the grandeur of the Titanic. readmoreremove

css.php