Articles tagged "nominate titles"

For Your Consideration: May 2015 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles now for the May 2015* LibraryReads list!

*Nominations are due March 20! Click here for the full list of 2015 deadlines.

THIN AIR by Ann Cleeves
In the sixth book in the Shetland series, Detectives Jimmy Perez and Willow Reeves investigate the death of a woman obsessed with the ghost of a child.

NetGalleyLogoAvailable on NetGalley. To be pre-approved for an e-galley, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Thin Air.”

LITTLE BLACK LIES by Sharon Bolton
When a child goes missing, three people confess to the crime—but only one can be the killer. Two starred reviews

To request a copy, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Little Black Lies.”

THE ANCHORESS by Robin Cadwallader
A startling and strange debut novel set in 11th century England about a young girl’s desperate choice to isolate herself from the world.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss

LETTERS TO THE LOST by Iona Grey
A beautifully written and evocative story of an impossible, unstoppable love affair set in London during World War II and the present day, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lauren Willig, and Sarah Jio.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss

LIFTED BY THE GREAT NOTHING by Karim Dimechkie
The debut novel from Michener fellow Karim Dimechkie about a Lebanese-American coming of age under a loving roof and a devastating lie already has fans in Philipp Meyer, Kevin Powers, and Jim Crace.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss readmoreremove

Free Edelweiss/LibraryReads Training Webinar

LibraryReads logoEdelweiss logoAre you new to LibraryReads?
Heard about it but not sure how you can be involved? 
Then make sure to attend the free Edelweiss/LibraryReads training webinar on March 5th from 4-5:30 EST!

Hosted by Joe Foster of Edelweiss with Stephanie Anderson of Darien Library, CT and Stephanie Chase of BiblioCommons, you will learn how to:  

Find ARCs of new and upcoming titles
Track titles in Edelweiss using tags, collections, shelves, and more
Nominate titles for LibraryReads
Write succinct, compelling reviews
Connect with other librarian users in the Edelweiss Community
And so much more!

Update: the recorded webinar is now available to view online! Click here to watch the presentation.


Additional Edelweiss resources:
Nominating titles for LibraryReads 
Edelweiss Community 
Downloading and Requesting Digital Review Copies 
Downloading to various e-reading devices 
Notes, Tags, Etc. 
Creating Saved Filter Sets for quicker browsing

If you're a Collection Development librarian:
Creating an order 
An “Intro to Buying via Edelweiss” webinar (shows order creation, order
management, etc.) 
Exporting orders to B&T’s Title Source 3 

Questions? Email Joe Foster at joe@abovethetreeline.comreadmoreremove

css.php