Articles tagged "Michael Moreci"

Books for Teens 2019: Ooh la la!

Bonjour! Bienvenue à Paris!

We have so many fantastic YA titles coming out in 2019 (including several set in the most magical city in France—can you find ALL 3 of ’em?) and we just can’t wait to share them with you! Among the books below, you will find enchanting Parisian tales of lost love, epic treasure hunts, and masquerades, as well as many other stories that take place all over the world, from Nashville to Australia to unknown galaxies and beyond. Check out all of our Winter and Spring 2019 books for teens below.

And don’t forget to follow us on Twitter (@MacmillanLib) for all book-related news, follow us on Instagram (@Macmillan_Lib) for pretty pictures of books, and read Emily’s candid “Day’s YA” reviews of upcoming and backlist YA titles.

You can also view our Edelweiss collection of 2019 teen titles here.

Now on to the books!

Click image to download

 

 

 

 

 

 


IN PARIS WITH YOU
by Clémentine Beauvais
9781250299161
Available January 8, 2019 from Wednesday Books
Ages 14 to 18

For fans of ELEANOR & PARK and EMERGENCY CONTACT comes a sweeping romance about the love that got away. Eugene and  Tatiana could have fallen in love, if things had gone differently. If they had tried to really know each other, if it  had just been them, and not the others. But that was years ago and time has found them far apart, leading separate lives. Until they meet again in Paris. What really happened back then? Could they ever be together again, after everything?

“Originally written in French, this novel in verse inspired by Pushkin’s serialized verse novel and Tchaikovsky’s opera Eugene Onegin explores first love’s ability to linger . . . Anyone who has pined over a relationship will recognize Beauvais’s heartbreaking story.” —Publishers Weekly

WHITE STAG by Kara Barbieri
9781250149589
Available January 8, 2019 from Wednesday Books
Ages 12 to 18

As the last child in a family of daughters, seventeen-year-old Janneke was raised to be the male heir. On the day her village was burned to the ground, Janneke—as the only survivor—was taken captive by the malicious Lydian and eventually sent to work for his nephew Soren. After dangerous truths are revealed, Janneke must choose between holding on or letting go of her last connections to a world she no longer belongs to.

“Janneke’s epic journey to overcome past horrors and seize her rightful place in the world is packed with equally gripping action and emotion. Readers will flock to this compelling debut.” —Booklist, starred review

Click image to download


THE GILDED WOLVES by Roshani Chokshi

9781250144546
Available January 15, 2019 from Wednesday Books
Ages 12 to 18

Paris, 1889: In this city, no one keeps tabs on secrets better than treasure-hunter and wealthy hotelier, Séverin Montagnet-Alarie. But when the all-powerful society, the Order of Babel, seeks him out for help, Séverin is offered a treasure that he never imagined: his true inheritance. To find the ancient artifact the Order seeks, Séverin will need help from a band of experts. Together, they’ll have to use their wits and knowledge to hunt the artifact through the dark and glittering heart of Paris.

“Chokshi shines as a master storyteller in her newest novel; the setting, world building, plot, and conflict are all staggering. However, the elements that perhaps shine the most are the history, riddles, mysteries, and science, woven together in a world brimming with power and magic.” —Booklist, starred review

“An opulent heist adventure that will leave readers voracious for more.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Evocative writing, sumptuous set pieces, and vividly sketched, authentically flawed characters distinguish this immersive tale of found family and star-crossed romance.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

ENCHANTÉE by Gita Trelease
9781250295521
Available February 5, 2019 from Flatiron Books
Ages 12 And Up
Also available in audio

Love. Magic. Revolution. It’s CARAVAL in the world of Marie Antoinette! ENCHANTÉE is Gita Trelease’s lush and imaginative debut fantasy about an impoverished girl who must use magic to impersonate an aristocrat in Versailles to provide for her sister as her own political awakening forces her to choose sides in the French Revolution.

“An immersive, glittering debut that intriguingly blends history and fantasy.”
Booklist

THE DYSASTERS by PC Cast and Kristin Cast
9781250141040
Available February 26, 2019 from Wednesday Books
Ages 12 to 18
Also available in audio

Foster Stewart and Tate Taylor are special—between the two of them, they can talk to plants, control the clouds, and see perfectly in the darkest night. But when a deadly tornado strikes and awakens their true abilities—the power to control the element air—they must stop the evil Dr. Stewart (who genetically manipulated them at birth and also happens to be Foster’s father) before he destroys their lives and the world.

TIN HEART by Shivaun Plozza
9781250312761
Available March 12, 2019 from Flatiron Books
Ages 12 to 18

When Marlowe gets a heart transplant and a second chance at life, all she wants to do is to thank her donor’s family. Maybe then she can move on. Maybe then she’ll discover who she is if she’s no longer The Dying Girl. But with a little brother who dresses like every day is Halloween, a vegan warrior for a mother, and an all-out war with the hot butcher’s apprentice next door, Marlowe’s life is already pretty complicated. And her second chance is about to take an unexpected turn . . .

“With a witty yet awkward main character at the helm, this story will quickly hook readers and keep them laughing, crying, and rooting Marlowe on, even as she continually makes questionable decisions.” —Booklist

IN ANOTHER LIFE by C.C. Hunter
9781250312273
Available March 26, 2019 from Wednesday Books
Ages 13 to 18

Chloe was three years old when she was adopted. Now, fourteen years later, her loving parents’ marriage has fallen apart and her mom has moved them to Texas. When Chloe meets Cash Colton she feels drawn to him, as though they’re kindred spirits. Until Cash tells her the real reason he sought her out: Chloe looks exactly like the daughter his foster parents lost years ago. As Chloe and Cash delve deeper into her adoption, the more things don’t add up, and the more strange things start happening. Why is Chloe’s adoption a secret that people would kill for?

Click image to download

 

 

 

 

 

 


YOU’D BE MINE by Erin Hahn
9781250192882
Available April 2, 2019 from Wednesday Books
Ages 14 to 18

Annie Mathers is America’s sweetheart and heir to a country music legacy full of all the things her Gran warned her about. Superstar Clay Coolidge is a heartbreaker and troublemaker and his label has threatened to drop him if he can’t convince Annie to join his summer tour and fix his image. Swayed by Clay’s undeniable charm and good looks, Annie and her band agree to join the tour. Can the right song and the perfect summer on the road make two broken hearts whole?

WICKED SAINTS by Emily Duncan
9781250195685
Available April 2, 2019 from Wednesday Books
Ages 13 to 18

In this stunning Joan of Arc inspired debut, Nadya—a peasant girl who can speak to the gods—must find a way to work with a deadly adversary to turn the tide of the war and assassinate the mad king. When their scheme leads them straight to the royal family, Nadya must decide whether to trust the High Prince—her country’s enemy—or the boy with powers that may ignite something worse than the war they’re trying to end.

 

 

readmoreremove

css.php