Articles tagged "MCD"

OUR KIND OF CRUELTY is a May 2018 LibraryReads Pick!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Araminta Hall’s OUR KIND OF CRUELTY is the #7 pick on the May 2018 LibraryReads list!

Verity + Mike sitting in a tree C.R.A.V.I.N.G. First comes (a twisted kind of) love, then comes marriage (to another man), then comes murder? “Hall brings the unreliable narrator to new heights in this disturbing narrative…. For fans of Nabokov’s LOLITA, Highsmith’s Ripley tales, or Christine Mangan’s recently published first novel, TANGERINE.” — Booklist

 

Click to listen to an excerpt of the audiobook

Available from MCD/FSG and Macmillan Audio on May 8.

See the complete May 2018 list at LibraryReads.org.

Stars for Sloane!

We adore Sloane Crosley‘s brand-new essay collection, LOOK ALIVE OUT THERE, and reviewers do, too!

Named a “Most Anticipated Book of 2018” by Entertainment Weekly, In Style, Glamour, Elle, Cosmopolitan, Buzzfeed, and more!

***THREE STARRED REVIEWS***

“A marvel… The latest collection from the Manhattan-based essayist suggests she can write engagingly about nearly anything… All [the essays] work on multiple levels and all are sharply written, as Crosley continues to extend her impressive range.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Crosley is exceedingly clever and has a witticism for all occasions, but it is her willingness to confront some of life’s darker corners with honesty and vulnerability that elevates this collection.” Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Laugh-out-loud funny seems too trite a phrase for a writer whose takes are so addictively original and unexpected, but it’s also true: dear readers, you will laugh. Whether 2 or 20 pages in length, Crosley’s essays are complete and stop-you-in-your-tracks clever….” Booklist, starred review readmoreremove

Cover Reveal for Robin Sloan’s New Book

Dearest librarians, if you loved MR. PENUMBRA’S 24-HOUR BOOKSTORE then you won’t want to miss Robin Sloan’s new book, SOURDOUGH!

Behold, the incredible cover! And Robin Sloan wants to tell you a little more about the book, too.

SOURDOUGH will be available September 5, 2017 from MCD/FSG and Macmillan Audio. readmoreremove

css.php