Articles tagged "Macmillan Podcasts"

Thriller Thursday: Case Closed Podcast

Happy #ThrillerThursday to two bestselling authors with returning series favorites. Plus, a new true crime podcast!

FEARED by Lisa Scottoline
Also available in audio
In the next book in the best-selling Rosato & DiNunzio thriller series, the all-female law firm is hit with a sex discrimination suit. “Series fans and newcomers alike will revel in the partners’ fierce loyalty, served up with an endearingly humorous slice of South Philly family life. A sure bet for legal-thriller fans.” — Booklist

ABANDONED by Allison Brennan
Investigative reporter Max Revere has cracked many cases, but the one investigation she’s never attempted is the mystery from her own past: why her mother abandoned her. “…an enjoyable mix of family story, romance, and thriller. Readers who enjoy strong female leads will finish this one wanting more from award-winner Brennan.” — Booklist

If you’re hooked on The Girls podcast, we’ve got another one to recommend: Case Closed, a new true crime podcast perfect for fans of Serial, Dirty John, Criminal, and other favorites.

Produced by Macmillan Podcasts & Criminal Element, and hosted by renowned true crime book editor Charlie Spicer—a 30-year veteran of St. Martin’s Press who has published more than 100 books—each season of Case Closed will track one murder from crime to trial to conviction. readmoreremove

Introducing “The Girls” Podcast

Courtney Summers’ YA thriller SADIE is already making noise:
Booklist
‘s starred review called it “captivating.”
Kirkus Reviews‘s starred review called it “A riveting tour de force.”
Our very own YA gal, Emily, called it “heartbreaking and haunting.”
And now it’s making even more noise!

Coming August 1 to a pair of headphones near you: The Girls, a “true crime” podcast based on SADIE!

Follow along with West McCray’s (fictional) investigation as he searches for Sadie Hunter, a nineteen-year-old girl who disappeared after her little sister was brutally murdered.

Click here to subscribe to the podcast and listen to a teaser, and be sure to tune in on August 1 to help West McCray #FindSadie. readmoreremove

But That’s Another Story Podcast

Can one story change the course of your life? If anyone knows, it’s Will Schwalbe, Macmillan Executive Vice President & bestselling author of THE END OF YOUR LIFE BOOK CLUB and BOOKS FOR LIVING. In the new podcast, But That’s Another Story, Schwalbe invites notable guests (Katie Couric! NPR reporter Sam Sanders! PACHINKO author Min-Jin Lee!) to tell stories of the books and the moments that changed their lives.

Subscribe now to But That’s Another Story on Apple Podcasts or Stitcher, and follow Macmillan Podcasts on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram so you can share these inspiring stories.
css.php