Articles tagged "librarian favorites"

NYPL Spring 2019 Picks for Adults

Trust the librarians! The stellar staff at the NYPL have picked their favorite adult books for Spring 2019, and Macmillan has quite a few on the list!

AN EMERGENCY IN SLOW MOTION: The Inner Life of Diane Arbus by William Todd Schultz
EVERYTHING UNDER by Daisy Johnson
GRIST MILL ROAD by Christopher J. Yates
THE LITTLE SHOP OF FOUND THINGS by Paula Brackston
MY DIRTY DUMB EYES by Lisa Hanawalt
NINE PINTS: A Journey Through the Money, Medicine, and Mysteries of Blood by Rose George
SADIE by Courtney Summers

Macmillan Dominates with FOUR April LibraryReads Picks!

Exciting new, folks! The votes are in, and you lovely librarians chose FOUR Macmillan titles for the April 2019 LibraryReads list!

THE GIRL HE USED TO KNOW by Tracey Garvis Graves

An April 2019 Indie Next Pick!
“Careful to balance the emotional and intellectual power between Annika and Jonathan, Graves creates a believable love affair in which Annika is not infantilized but rather fully realized as simply different. And her differences become her strengths when catastrophe strikes, compelling Annika to take the lead for the first time in her life. A heartwarming, neurodiverse love story.”–Kirkus Reviews

THE MOTHER-IN-LAW by Sally Hepworth

Author of LibraryReads pick THE THINGS WE KEEP
“A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences, accompanied by increasing unease over what happened to Diana, make this a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott.”–Booklist, starred review

readmoreremove

#LibFaves18 = Your Favorite Books of 2018

This week, librarians everywhere were tweeting their favorite 2018 reads via the hashtag #libfaves18. Here are the Macmillan titles that received the most library love!

KINGDOM OF THE BLIND: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel by Louise Penny 

readmoreremove

css.php