Articles tagged "letters"

Maximum Shelf: MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM

“I write because I want to make sense of the world, and while words may not work the same for everyone, I do believe that using language to express what we feel and think and how we respond to the experiences we have can be enormously helpful.” — Anne Youngson

Today’s Maximum Shelf Awareness features Anne Youngson’s MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM. Written as a series of letters between an English farmer and a museum curator in Denmark brought together by a shared fascination with the Tollund Man, this epistolary debut novel is perfect for readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY.

“Beautifully written and deeply moving, MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM is a superb—and tenderhearted—debut that will interest anyone who’s ever questioned how they became the person they are today.” — Shelf Awareness

See the full summary, review and interview with Anne Youngson on Shelf-Awareness.com. readmoreremove

css.php