Articles tagged "July 2018 Indie Next List"

Sneak Peek: July 2018 Indie Next List

Four Macmillan titles made the July 2018 Indie Next List!

BRING ME BACK by B.A. Paris
Also available in audio
A June 2018 LibraryReads pick with two starred reviews! The new thriller from the bestselling author of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS about a woman who vanished and may have reappeared to haunt her old lover. “[An] outstanding Hitchcockian thriller… Paris plays fair with the reader as she builds to a satisfying resolution. Fans of intelligent psychological suspense will be richly rewarded.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review

NUMBER ONE CHINESE RESTAURANT by Lillian Li
An exuberant and wise multigenerational debut novel about the complicated lives and loves of people working in everyone’s favorite Chinese restaurant. “Li vividly depicts the lives of her characters and gives the narrative a few satisfying turns, resulting in a memorable debut. ” — Publishers Weekly

IF YOU SEE ME, DON’T SAY HI by Neel Patel
A bravura debut story collection in the vein of Aziz Ansari and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, about love, family, success, and the experience of being brown in America today. “A melancholic pleasure with a sense of humor.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review readmoreremove

css.php