Articles tagged "George W. Bush"

Teen Talk Tuesday (6/20/17 Edition)

ewgcya-june2017Happy #ewgcya day, YA librarians! Great news: CARAVAL by Stephanie Garber and WONDERFUL FEELS LIKE THIS by Sara Lövestam are nominated for YALSA’s 2018 Best Fiction for Young Adults list!

Check out our latest & greatest teen titles out this month, then join us today at 4pm EST for Early Word YA Galley Chat (hashtag: #ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading and loving.

AFTERCARE INSTRUCTIONS by Bonnie Pipkin
Ages 12 to 18
In the tradition of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell comes a “sensitive and big-hearted”* debut novel of furious friendship, crazy love, and unexpected hope after a teen’s decision to end an unwanted pregnancy. “Genesis’s conflicted relationships with her mother, grandparents, and friends are as engrossing as her breakup with Peter, and her story packs a big emotional punch.” — *Publishers Weekly

I AM A SECRET SERVICE AGENT by Dan Emmett
Ages 8 to 18
Adapted from WITHIN ARM’S LENGTH for a young adult audience, a rare inside look at the Secret Service from an agent who protected Presidents George H. W. Bush, Bill Clinton, and George W. Bush. “Readers will admire Emmett’s discipline, commitment, physical strength, and endurance, as well as his understatement and dry humor.” — Publishers Weekly

KITARO AND THE GREAT TANUKI WAR by Shigeru Mizuki
Ages 8 & up
Kitaro faces off against a swamp monster, a paper screen come to life, and an army of mythical raccoon dogs in this graphic novel. readmoreremove

css.php