Articles tagged "Dark Iceland series"

#ThrillerThursday (1/24/19)

Buckle up! This week’s Thriller Thursday celebration will take you on an international thrill ride:

THE NOWHERE CHILD by Christian White
Two starred reviews!
A gripping internationally bestselling mystery about a young woman whose life is turned upside down when she finds out she may have been abducted years before by her recently deceased mother. “The impatient may be tempted to skip ahead, but they shouldn’t. Thriller fans will want to savor every crumb of evidence and catch every clue. White is definitely a writer to watch.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

RUPTURE: An Ari Thór Thriller by Ragnar Jonasson
Young policeman Ari Thór tries to solve a 50-year-old murder when new evidence surfaces in this fourth book in the Dark Iceland thriller series–already a huge bestseller in England, France, and Australia. “[A]s strong as ever at combining fair-play with psychological depth.”–Publishers Weekly

Thriller Thursday (8/30/18 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday! Read Elsa Hart’s (CITY OF INK) Mystery Scene Magazine essay about her quest to replace a Chinese library book she lost before plunging into these three dark thrillers:

TRUST ME by Hank Phillippi Ryan
Also available in audio
An accused killer insists she’s innocent of a heinous murder. A grieving journalist surfaces from the wreckage of her shattered life. Their unlikely alliance leads to a dangerous cat-and-mouse game that will leave readers breathless. “This is the first stand-alone for Ryan, author of the Jane Ryland–Jake Brogan mystery series, and it’s a knockout. Truth is elusive here, as the plot twists, driven by guilt and desperation, and tension grows. First-rate psychological suspense.” — Booklist, starred review

BLACKOUT by Ragnar Jónasson
Also available in trade paperback
The third book in the Dark Iceland series from a spectacular new crime writer. “Jónasson’s exotic tundra setting, fascinating characters, and gifted storytelling make up for it. Recommended for fans of Chris Ould’s Faroes series and Camilla Läckberg’s Fjallbacka thrillers.” — Booklist readmoreremove

css.php