Articles tagged "Dandy Gilver series"

Thriller Thursday (12/15/16 Edition)

Three new adventures in continuing mystery series are our #ThrillerThursday picks:

THE REEK OF RED HERRINGS by Catriona McPherson
Perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie, this next book in the Dandy Gilver series is set in a seaside fishing town. “This is a grand mystery, full of fishy motives, events that don’t pass the smell test, and, of course, plenty of metaphorical red herrings, all leading to a well-thought-out and clever ending.” — Booklist

BURIED IN THE COUNTRY by Carola Dunn
Intrigue and murder invade a quiet Cornish village when it becomes the unexpected site of a secret Commonwealth conference. “The rewards of this entertaining cozy include characters with depth, an interesting bit of history, and an exciting chase through the moors.” — Publishers Weekly readmoreremove

Critters & Crime…

To continue our celebration of Booklist's Mystery Month, meet the many cats and dogs dutifully serving alongside our favorite detectives! 

Booklist crime & critters ad 

Team #Meow

THE CAT SITTER'S NINE LIVES by Blaize & John Clement
Pet-sitter and amateur sleuth Dixie Hemingway is back in this ninth installment of Blaize Clement's beloved cozy mystery series, now written by her son John. Dixie rescues a man from a car accident, and a day later strange things start to happen—the man she rescued claims to be Dixie's husband, a bookstore owner and his cat vanish, and a mysterious phone call from a new client lures her to a crumbling, abandoned mansion on the outskirts of town.

BLOOD RUBIES by Jane Cleland
In the ninth book in Cleland's mystery series featuring amateur sleuth/antiques appraiser Josie Prescott, celebrity chef Ana Yartsin—known for her Fabergé egg-shaped cakes, as well as the Fabergé Spring Egg snow globe—is planning the desserts for her friend Heather and Jason's upcoming wedding. When Josie arrives to appraise the snow globe, she finds it smashed and Jason dead.
Meet Jane Cleland at ALA Annual!

DOING IT AT THE DIXIE DEW by Ruth Moose
Winner of the Malice Domestic Competition for Best First Traditional Mystery Novel, Moose's Southern cozy features Beth McKenzie, a proprietor of a bed and breakfast called The Dixie Dew, where guests are being murdered.

THE BEST CAT BOOK EVER! by Kate Funk
OK, OK, it's not a mystery…. But it’s hilarious. 

readmoreremove
css.php