Articles tagged "CAMPUSLAND"

Happy #PubDay! (8/13/19)

Teenage misfits + a LibraryReads winner + a debut college parody + Cameroon in WWII + the awesomeness of Tokyo = an epic #pubday!

GODS WITH A LITTLE G by Tupelo Hassman

2 starred reviews!

“Irreverent, wise, heartbreaking, and heart-mending, this is about nothing less than the everyday challenges of love, belief, and existence.”–Booklist, starred review

“Weird and uncomfortable and glorious—just like adolescence.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE by Katherine Center

An August 2019 LibraryReads & Indie Next pick + 2 starred reviews!

“Center gives readers a sharp and witty exploration of love and forgiveness that is at once insightful, entertaining, and thoroughly addictive.“–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“[A]n appealing (if guarded, in this case) heroine, a compelling love story, a tearjerking twist, and a thoroughly absorbing story. Another winner from Center.”–Booklist, starred review

readmoreremove

For Your Consideration: August 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August 2019 titles for the August 2019 LibraryReads list!

Votes due July 1!

THINGS YOU SAVE IN A FIRE by Katherine Center

“Center gives readers a sharp and witty exploration of love and forgiveness that is at once insightful, entertaining, and thoroughly addictive.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

CITY OF WINDOWS by Robert Pobi

“The FBI brings in astrophysicist, amputee, and former agent Dr. Lucas Page when a sniper takes aim in the middle of a New York blizzard… Relentless pacing, tight plotting, and a brainy, idiosyncratic new hero make this one a winner.”–Kirkus Reviews

readmoreremove

F19 E-Galley Drop

It may only be January, but we’re gearing up for Fall 2019 with this epic e-galley drop! Head over to Edelweiss to download some of the hot titles of the season:

WHAT ROSE FORGOT by Nevada Barr
A gripping standalone in which a grandmother in her sixties emerges from a mental fog to find she’s trapped in her worst nightmare.

29 SECONDS by T. M. Logan
A woman being harassed by her male colleague is offered a once-in-a-lifetime deal that can make all her problems disappear. No consequences. No traces. No chance of being found out. All it takes is a 29-second phone call.

CAMPUSLAND by Scott Johnston
A laugh-out-loud first novel about one year of insanity at the Ivy-like Devon University, a blissful bubble of elite students and the adults at their mercy.

GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir
Tamsyn Muir’s necromantic science fantasy debut combines a solar system of swordplay, cut-throat politics, and lesbian necromancers for the most fun you’ll ever have with a skeleton.

THE GRACE YEAR by Kim Liggett
A speculative YA thriller in the vein of THE HANDMAID’S TALE and LORD OF THE FLIES in which girls are banished at sixteen to the northern forest to brave the wilderness–and each other–in order to rid themselves of their feminine magic before returning purified and ready to marry.

A GOLDEN GRAVE: A Rose Gallagher Mystery by Erin Lindsey
The follow-up to MURDER ON MILLIONAIRES’ ROW, Erin Lindsey’s second historical mystery follows Rose Gallagher as she tracks a killer with shocking abilities through Gilded Age Manhattan.

HUDSON’S KILL by Paddy Hirsch
New York in 1803 is seething with racial tension, as a mysterious provocateur pits the city’s black and Irish gangs against each other. When a young black girl is found stabbed to death, both Justy Flanagan, now a City Marshal, and Kerry O’Toole, now a school teacher, decide separately to go after the killer in this follow-up to THE DEVIL’S HALF MILE.

css.php