Articles tagged "BURIED IN THE COUNTRY"

Thriller Thursday (12/15/16 Edition)

Three new adventures in continuing mystery series are our #ThrillerThursday picks:

THE REEK OF RED HERRINGS by Catriona McPherson
Perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie, this next book in the Dandy Gilver series is set in a seaside fishing town. “This is a grand mystery, full of fishy motives, events that don’t pass the smell test, and, of course, plenty of metaphorical red herrings, all leading to a well-thought-out and clever ending.” — Booklist

BURIED IN THE COUNTRY by Carola Dunn
Intrigue and murder invade a quiet Cornish village when it becomes the unexpected site of a secret Commonwealth conference. “The rewards of this entertaining cozy include characters with depth, an interesting bit of history, and an exciting chase through the moors.” — Publishers Weekly readmoreremove

css.php