Articles tagged "A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS"

Happy #BookBday (9/6/16 Edition)

It’s official — we’re in big book season! Happy #BookBday to:

HERE I AM by Jonathan Safran Foer
One of Publishers Weekly’s Most Anticipated Books of Fall 2016 & Buzzfeed’s 21 Incredible New Books You Need To Read This Fall with THREE starred reviews! Foer’s “intensely imagined and richly rewarding”* new novel focuses on the unraveling of a Jewish-American family in Washington DC over a 4-week span, during which time an earthquake sets off a Pan-Israel invasion. “Foer fuses these complex strands with his never-wavering hand. That he can provide such a redemptive denouement, at once poignant, inspirational, and compassionate, is the mark of a thrillingly gifted writer.” — *Publishers Weekly, starred review

THE STORY OF A BRIEF MARRIAGE by Anuk Arudpragasam
One of Buzzfeed’s 21 Incredible New Books You Need To Read This Fall! A magnificent and unflinching debut novel set over the course of one day near the end of the Sri Lankan Civil War, as a newly-married couple explores the possibility of intimacy in a place of profound trauma. “Dinesh finds beauty in the worst of situations, which contributes to making this debut deeply moving and hopeful.”
Publishers Weekly

A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS by Keith Stuart
In the tradition of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls comes a warm and tender novel in which a father and his autistic son connect over the game of Minecraft. “Stuart writes with powerful, plainspoken emotion, beautifully illuminating not only the challenges that come with an autistic child, but also the unexpected moments of grace. This is a luminous portrait of the world and the relationship that a father and son build together.” — Booklist, starred review readmoreremove

St. Martin’s First – Fall 2016 E-Sampler

We love fresh, new voices and the St. Martin’s Press Fall 2016 debut chapter sampler is full of them!

The free sampler is a Read it Now! title on NetGalley and there’s a corresponding Edelweiss collection to go along with it.

Titles include:

THE CONFECTIONER’S TALE by Laura Madeleine
THIS HOUSE IS MINE by Dorte Hansen
WARP by Lev Grossman
A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS by Keith Stuart
THE POSSIBILITY OF SOMEWHERE by Julia Day
THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF IVAN ISAENKO by Scott Stambach
THE NEXT by Stephanie Gangi
THE SECRET INGREDIENT OF WISHES by Susan Bishop Crispell

Happy Reading!

css.php