Home » Debuts » New E-galleys for September 2019

New E-galleys for September 2019

Gird your TBR piles–check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure:

IN THE SHADOW OF VESUVIUS: A Lady Emily Mystery by Tasha Alexander
Lady Emily and her husband travel to Pompeii, where they uncover a recent crime in the ancient city.

THE JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY by Natalie Jenner
A charming and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both small and large, and a community that forms around a shared loved of the written word.

PARIS NEVER LEAVES YOU by Ellen Feldman
Alternating between wartime Paris and 1950s New York publishing, PARIS NEVER LEAVES YOU is a compelling story of resilience, love, and impossible choices, exploring how survival never comes without a cost.

THE BOOK OF V by Anna Solomon
A kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of a Brooklyn mom in 2016, a senator’s wife in the 1970s, and the Bible’s Queen Esther, whose stories of sex, power, and desire surprisingly converge.

THE PATRON SAINT OF PREGNANT GIRLS by Ursula Hegi
A shattering portrait of marriage and motherhood, and of the ways in which women hold each other up in the face of heartbreak.

MISS AUSTEN by Gill Hornby
Jo Baker’s LONGBOURN meets Therese Anne Fowler’s Z in this witty, poignant novel about Cassandra Austen and her famous sister, Jane.

THE UNSPOKEN NAME by A. K. Larkwood
A stunning debut fantasy about an orc priestess turned wizard’s assassin that’s perfect for fans of Jenn Lyons, Joe Abercrombie, and Le Guin.

A BOND UNDONE by Jin Yong
The second book in the epic Chinese classic and phenomenon Legends of Condor Heroes series, published in the US for the first time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php