Home » Books for Teens » Teen Talk (2/25/2019 Edition)

Teen Talk (2/25/2019 Edition)

Hello, YA librarians!

Check out our latest & greatest YA titles from the past two months, then join us on Twitter today at 2:30pm EST for Early Word YA Galley Chat (hashtag: #ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading & loving!

ENCHANTÉE by Gita Trelease
9781250295521
Ages 12 to 18

Also available in audio
Love. Magic. Revolution. It’s CARAVAL in the world of Marie Antoinette! ENCHANTÉE is Gita Trelease’s lush and imaginative debutfantasy about an impoverished girl who must use magic to impersonate an aristocrat in Versailles to provide for her sister as her own political awakening forces her to choose sides in the French Revolution.

“Distinctive characters, vivid 18th-century images of Paris and Versailles, lively French-infused dialogue, an appealing heroine, and an upbeat ending propel this lengthy romantic fantasy.” —School Library Journal, starred review

“An immersive, glittering debut that intriguingly blends history and fantasy.”
Booklist

THE DYSASTERS by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
9781250141040
Ages 12 to 18

Also available in audio
Foster Stewart and Tate Taylor are special—between the two of them, they can talk to plants, control the clouds, and see perfectly in the darkest night. But when a deadly tornado strikes and awakens their true abilities—the power to control the element air—they must stop the evil Dr. Stewart (who genetically manipulated them at birth and also happens to be Foster’s father) before he destroys their lives and the world.

“This sci-fi romance offers a diverse cast and an action-packed plot.” —School Library Journal

And don’t miss these new titles from Page Street Kids and Entangled: Teen!

AN AFFAIR OF POISONS by Addie Thorley
9781624147135
Ages 14 And Up

A thrilling and romantic debut fantasy for fans of breakout bestsellers ASH PRINCESS and SKY IN THE DEEP that reimagines the infamous 17th-century murder scandal in France.

ON THIN ICE by Julie Cross
9781640634107
Ages 14 And Up

New York Times bestselling author Julie Cross completes her sexy, relatable hockey series with a fast-paced, shocking romance perfect for fans of Miranda Kenneally.

WE TOLD SIX LIES by Victoria Scott
9781640634220
Ages 14 And Up

A taut, fast-paced thriller perfect for fans of April Henry, Megan Miranda, or young adult fans of Gillian Flynn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php