Home » Reviews and Publicity » A Christmas Round-Up in October. WHY THE HECK NOT? (10/19/18)

A Christmas Round-Up in October. WHY THE HECK NOT? (10/19/18)

It may only be October 19, but we’re SO READY to curl up with a mug of hot chocolate and one of our many snuggle-worthy, Christmas-themed favorites.

CHRISTMAS AT THE CHALET
by Anita Hughes

“A refreshing setting and characters combine with Felicity’s offbeat occupation to create a sweet story of meaningful relationships.”–Library Journal

“The detailed setting and winter love story centered on the holidays make it an easy recommendation for romance and women’s fiction fans.”–Booklist

CHRISTMAS AT THE CAT CAFE
by Melissa Daley

“This is a heartwarming tale that’s sure to please, but it will be especially enjoyed by cat lovers who delight in reading about their furry friends.”–Booklist

THE CHRISTMAS WISHING TREE: An Eternity Springs Novel
by Emily March

Sometimes life’s most magical journeys bring you back to where it all began…From New York Times bestselling author Emily March comes THE CHRISTMAS WISHING TREE, an enchanting account of the magic and miracle of Christmas.

DECK THE HOUNDS: An Andy Carpenter Mystery
by David Rosenfelt

“The untangling of so many twisted tales (or tails?) keeps this story moving at a fast pace; sweet moments of puppy love will have readers smiling.”–Library Journal, starred review

LARK! THE HERALD ANGELS SING:A Meg Langslow Mystery
by Donna Andrews

“Full of odd yet charming characters, this Christmas tale will charm cozy mystery fans.”–Publishers Weekly

A GIFT OF BONES:A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery
by Carolyn Haines

“Fans of Rita Mae Brown’s Sneaky Pie series and Carolyn Hart’s Bailey Ruth Raeburn series will enjoy returning to eccentricities of the rural South.”–Booklist

“A stocking stuffed with something for everyone: a friendly house-ghost, cats and dogs, a hunky romantic lead, and the requisite crime.”–Kirkus Reviews

DEAR SANTA
by Nancy Naigle

From USA Today bestselling author Nancy Naigle, DEAR SANTA is a heartwarming Christmas story about finding your passion for life and love.

THE CHRISTMAS STAR
by Donna VanLiere

“This sweet tale of love and overcoming obstacles offers a festive atmosphere readers will savor.”–Library Journal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php