Home » Reviews and Publicity » Thriller Thursday (8/30/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (8/30/18 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday! Read Elsa Hart’s (CITY OF INK) Mystery Scene Magazine essay about her quest to replace a Chinese library book she lost before plunging into these three dark thrillers:

TRUST ME by Hank Phillippi Ryan
Also available in audio
An accused killer insists she’s innocent of a heinous murder. A grieving journalist surfaces from the wreckage of her shattered life. Their unlikely alliance leads to a dangerous cat-and-mouse game that will leave readers breathless. “This is the first stand-alone for Ryan, author of the Jane Ryland–Jake Brogan mystery series, and it’s a knockout. Truth is elusive here, as the plot twists, driven by guilt and desperation, and tension grows. First-rate psychological suspense.” — Booklist, starred review

BLACKOUT by Ragnar Jónasson
Also available in trade paperback
The third book in the Dark Iceland series from a spectacular new crime writer. “Jónasson’s exotic tundra setting, fascinating characters, and gifted storytelling make up for it. Recommended for fans of Chris Ould’s Faroes series and Camilla Läckberg’s Fjallbacka thrillers.” — Booklist

RIVER OF SECRETS by Roger Johns
When a controversial politician is murdered in cold blood, Baton Rouge Police Detective Wallace Hartman struggles to find the killer amid conspiracies and corruption. “A worthy sequel [to DARK RIVER RISING] with plenty of procedural detail and a shattering conclusion.” — Kirkus Reviews

What are you reading this #ThrillerThursday? Share your picks with us on Twitter @MacmillanLib.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php