Home » LibraryReads » For Your Consideration: March 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: March 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the March 2018 LibraryReads list!

*Nominations are due January 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines.

THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR by Sally Hepworth
From the author of LibraryReads pick THE THINGS WE KEEP comes a new suburban drama about desperate mothers, secrets among neighbors, and things women keep hidden. “With jaw-dropping discoveries, and realistic consequences, this novel is not to be missed. Perfect for lovers of BIG LITTLE LIES.” — Library Journal, starred review

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


LOOK ALIVE OUT THERE
: Essays by Sloane Crosley

The New York Times–bestselling author’s brand-new collection of essays is filled with her characteristic heart and punch-packing observations, but with a newfound coat of maturity. A thin coat. More of a blazer, really. “Crosley is exceedingly clever and has a witticism for all occasions, but it is her willingness to confront some of life’s darker corners with honesty and vulnerability that elevates this collection.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


GIRLS BURN BRIGHTER
by Shobha Rao

THREE starred reviews! A searing, electrifying debut novel set in India and America, about a once-in-a-lifetime friendship between two girls who are driven apart but never stop trying to find one another again. “An enchanting tale...The resplendent prose captures the nuances and intensity of two best friends on the brink of an uncertain and precarious adulthood.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


THE PARKING LOT ATTENDANT
by Nafkote Tamirat

A mesmerizing, indelible coming-of-age story about a girl in Boston’s tightly-knit Ethiopian community who falls under the spell of a charismatic hustler out to change the world. “Tamirat’s wonderful debut novel weaves growing pains, immigrant troubles, and moments of biting humor. The unsettling conclusion serves as a perfect ending for this riveting coming-of-age story full of murky motives, deep emotion, and memorable characters.” — Publishers Weekly, starred review

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


THE ITALIAN PARTY
by Christina Lynch

“In her gracefully written debut, as effervescent as spumante, Lynch dramatizes the allure and power of secrets—in politics and marriage—while depicting with sly humor the collision between American do-gooder naïveté and Italian culture. Italophiles and anyone interested in spying and the expat experience (think Chris Pavone’s THE EXPATS) will love the spot-on social commentary.” — Library Journal, starred review

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


SOMETIMES I LIE
by Alice Feeney

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me: 1. I’m in a coma. 2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore. 3. Sometimes I lie. So opens this brilliant psychological thriller by former BBC news producer, Alice Feeney. “…a serpentine tale of betrayal, madness, and murder. Feeney is definitely a writer to watch.” — Publishers Weekly

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


INDECENT
by Corinne Sullivan

A smart, sexy debut perfect for fans of THE GIRLS and SWEETBITTER about a shy, introverted young teacher at a boy’s prep school who begins an illicit affair with one of her students. “This is an affecting novel, examining self-doubt, self-sabotage, and the lasting impact of both.” — Publishers Weekly

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


THE THIRD VICTIM
by Phillip Margolin

Regina Barrister, a legendary criminal defense attorney, has agreed to take on the seemingly impossible task of defending Alex Mason—a prominent local attorney accused of kidnapping, torture, and murder. Yet Regina’s young co-counsel is worried her boss’s behavior and the details in the case against their client don’t quite add up. “Margolin continues his return to the exceptional form of his early novels with this gripping, tightly plotted, and smoothly written legal thriller.” — Booklist

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


THE SUN DOES SHINE: How I Found Life and Freedom on Death Row
by Anthony Ray Hinton, with an introduction by Bryan Stevenson

“Arrested in 1985 Alabama and charged with two counts of capital murder for a crime he did not commit, Hinton spent three decades on death row before his 2015 release. In the intervening years, he decided to survive by serving as a source of spiritual strength to others on death row. With a 100,000-copy announced market distribution.” — Library Journal, pre-pub alert

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


CRIMSON LAKE
by Candice Fox

How does a man rebuild his life after being wrongfully imprisoned for a teenage girl’s abduction? By teaming up with a convicted murder-turned-PI to investigate the disappearance of a local celebrity author. “This compelling first solo by one of James Patterson’s many coauthors boasts full-bodied characters, suspense with a quirky edge, and a strong sense of place.” — Booklist, starred review

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


RAW: My Journey Into the Wu-Tang
by Lamont “U-God” Hawkins

The explosive, never-before-told story behind the historic rise of the Wu-Tang Clan, as told by one of its founding members, Lamont “U-God” Hawkins. “The Wu-Tang Clan boasts seven gold and platinum studio albums and was proclaimed the best rap group ever by Rolling Stone, but there’s more to learn. Here’s a first-ever chance to get the full story, told by one of the group’s founding members.” — Library Journal, pre-pub alert

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss


CAMP AUSTEN: My Life as an Accidental Jane Austen Superfan
by Ted Scheinman

The son of a devoted Jane Austen scholar, Scheinman was determined to leave his mother’s world behind, yet nonetheless found himself in grad school organizing the first ever UNC-Chapel Hill Jane Austen Summer Camp, a weekend-long event that’s a hybrid of academic conference and superfan extravaganza.

Download the e-galley from Edelweiss

There are even more March 2018 titles in our Edelweiss collection!

New to LibraryReads? Read our FAQ for more information on how to participate.

Don’t see the green button? Get whitelisted for access to Macmillan e-galleys.

*Advance reading material only available to adult librarians currently employed in the U.S. who actively participate in LibraryReads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php