Home » Books for Teens » Teen Talk Tuesday (11/21/2017 Edition)

Teen Talk Tuesday (11/21/2017 Edition)

Hello hello! It’s been a great month for YA lit! Melissa Albert’s THE HAZEL WOOD now has FOUR starred reviews and NOT NOW, NOT EVER by Lily Anderson is on the Winter 2017-2018 Kids’ Indie Next List!

Check out our latest & greatest teen titles out this month, then join us today at 4pm EST for Early Word YA Galley Chat (hashtag: #ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading and loving.

FRANKIE by Shivaun Plozza
9781250142993
Ages 12 and Up
A genre-hopping, darkly funny debut novel about searching for the truth, finding yourself, and falling in love, for fans of Melina Marchetta.
“A gritty and darkly witty debut.” —Kirkus Reviews
“A powerful debut about a girl learning to love despite the dangers.” —Booklist

NOT NOW, NOT EVER by Lily Anderson
9781250142108
Ages 12 to 18
A Winter 2017-2018 Kids’ Indie Next List pick! Jennifer E. Smith meets THE FANGIRL’S GUIDE TO THE GALAXY in this deliciously nerdy sequel to THE ONLY THING WORSE THAN ME IS YOU, inspired this time by THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING EARNEST.
“This is wonderful book that explores the desire to be loyal to family and to create a space that belongs solely to oneself. EVER’s is a fresh and welcome voice that unashamedly embraces her geekiness.” — School Library Journal

THE NOVEMBER GIRL by Lydia Kang
9781633758261
Ages 12 and Up
Hector is running away from violence; Anda has violence running in her veins. Together, they could save—or destroy—each other. Told from the POVs of the daughter of Lake Superior and a boy on the run from his tumultuous past, this haunting, atmospheric novel is perfect for fans of Laura Ruby’s BONE GAP or the Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin.

HIDDEN KINGDOM: THE KANIN CHRONICLES: THE COMPLETE TRILOGY by Amanda Hocking
9781250148612
Ages 12 to 18
All three books in the New York Times bestselling Kanin Chronicles trilogy are together for the first time in one spectacular volume! Bryn Aven doesn’t fit into Kanin society, but after a brutal enemy attacks the Kanin, Bryn finds herself on a quest to save her people. But is Bryn willing to risk everything to protect a kingdom that doesn’t accept her for who she really is?

MOOMIN AND THE BRIGANDS by Tove Jansson
9781770462854
Ages 6 and Up
The iconic first Moomin comic strip by Tove Jansson, MOOMIN AND THE BRIGANDS is full of adventure, schemes, and romance, and is a thrilling introduction to the vibrant inhabitants of Moominvalley we’ve come to know and love.

**As we get closer to the end of 2017, don’t forget to check out all of our upcoming Books for Teens 2018 titles!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php