Home » Reviews and Publicity » Happy #BookBday (5/30/17 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (5/30/17 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to these bestselling authors & series!

COME SUNDOWN by Nora Roberts
A June 2017 Indie Next pick! When Mustang-tough Bodine Longbow’s long-missing aunt returns to the family ranch in Montana 25 years later with a story of abduction and abuse, Bodine realizes that something really bad is lurking in the mountains. “Roberts always tells a good story that balances romance and suspense, but in this title, the narrative is deeper, the mystery is more layered, and with Alice, Roberts moves into another level of exploring physical and emotional trauma and the powerful balm of family and love.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

EXTRAORDINARY ADVENTURES by Daniel Wallace
A June 2017 Indie Next pick! From the New York Times bestselling author of BIG FISH comes a novel about an ordinary man who wins a free weekend at a beachfront condo in Destin, Florida, and has seventy-nine days to find someone to take with him (ideally, his true love). “Witty, winsome, and wise, Wallace’s tale of pluck and luck is a sweet, satisfying diversion.” — Booklist

TROPHY SON by Douglas Brunt
A tennis prodigy struggles with stardom and family as he seeks to find balance in a life dominated by his sport in this novel by a New York Times bestselling author. “Brunt’s reputation for conducting tireless research to create page-turning fiction is fully upheld here, along with narrative inventiveness, as he offers a nuanced perspective on professional tennis and just how far a father can push his son.” — Booklist
Read the New York Times interview with Douglas Brunt on TROPHY SON.

A FINE RETRIBUTION by Dewey Lambdin
In the 23rd novel in Dewey Lambdin’s beloved series of historical naval adventure, Captain Alan Lewrie’s newly wedded bliss is interrupted when he finds himself assigned to lead a battalion-sized raid on enemy coasts. “Great naval action and deep historical detail in the vein of O’Brian and Forester.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php