Home » Debuts » For Your Consideration: July 2016 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: July 2016 LibraryReads Titles

July16LRcollage-editDownload, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the July 2016* LibraryReads list!

*Nominations are due May 20! Click here for the full list of 2016 deadlines.

ALL IS NOT FORGOTTEN by Wendy Walker
The must-read summer thriller of 2016 with movie rights snapped up by Reese Witherspoon! In a small affluent town, a teenage girl is attacked at a local party and in the hours immediately after is given a controversial drug to medically erase her memory of the violent assault. Except she can’t really forget and the person narrating the story wants her to remember what happened. But why? “I’m a sucker for dark, twisty, intricately-plotted psychological thrillers. I’m betting we’ll be seeing this title in a LOT of beach bags over the summer.” — Gregg Winsor, Johnson County Public Library, Overland Park KS

download review copy edelweissDownload the e-galley from Edelweiss

TRULY MADLY GUILTY by Liane Moriarty
The first new book by #1 New York Times bestselling author Liane Moriarty in two years! Six responsible adults. Three cute kids. One small dog. It’s just a normal weekend. What could possibly go wrong?

There are a limited quantity of print ARCs available only for public librarians​ actively nominating titles for LibraryReads. To request an ARC, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Truly Madly Guilty” and your mailing address.*

AMONG THE WICKED by Linda Castillo
In the eighth book in Castillo’s bestselling series, Kate Burkholder goes undercover in an isolated and secretive Amish community in rural, upstate New York to investigate the death of a young girl. “Ripped-from-the-headlines writing from the New York Times best-selling author…” — Library Journal, pre-pub alert

NetGalleyLogoAvailable on NetGalley. To be pre-approved for an e-galley, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Among the Wicked.”*

ABSALOM’S DAUGHTERS by Suzanne Feldman
Winner of the Missouri Review Editors’ Prize, Feldman takes on a lot of themes in this literary debut. Self-educated African American Cassie works in the family laundry in rural Mississippi, starry-eyed Judith is her white half-sister, and when they learn about an inheritance from their father, they jump in a banged-up old car and head through the 1950s Jim Crow South for Virginia. Not your ordinary road-trip novel; big in-house enthusiasm.” — Library Journal, pre-pub alert

download review copy edelweissDownload the e-galley from Edelweiss

THE PRISONER OF HELL GATE by Dana I. Wolff
An instant classic of supernatural suspense centered on a group of friends who find themselves unwittingly trapped on an island with a vengeful Typhoid Mary. “A strong, quick, and perfectly upsetting little shocker.” — Booklist

download review copy edelweissDownload the e-galley from Edelweiss

ARSENIC WITH AUSTEN by Katherine Bolger Hyde
The first book in a delightful new mystery series in which an English teacher becomes involved in murder cases that reflect elements of her favorite books. “Murders are solved handily, and first love is reignited in this contemporary cozy with a literary bent. An engaging start to a series by debut novelist Hyde.”
Booklist

download review copy edelweissDownload the e-galley from Edelweiss

THE SUMMER THAT MELTED EVERYTHING by Tiffany McDaniel
The devil comes to Ohio in McDaniel’s breathtaking and heartbreaking literary debut, set in the 1980s in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains. “Once this world has hold of you, it won’t let you go.” — Jacquelyn Mitchard, New York Times bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

download review copy edelweissDownload the e-galley from Edelweiss

CLEAR TO LIFT by Anne A. Wilson
Navy helicopter pilot Lt. Alison Malone has been assigned to a search and rescue team based at Naval Air Station Fallon, Nevada, near the rugged peaks of the Sierra Nevada. All she wants is to get back to her life and fiancé in San Diego, until she meets mountain guide Will Cavanaugh during a particularly dicey mission. “Wilson’s invigorating debut offers refreshing and realistic characters, as well as a much-needed voice and perspective in contemporary women’s fiction.” — Library Journal on HOVER

download review copy edelweissDownload the e-galley from Edelweiss

HEARTBREAKER by Maryse Meijer
A scarily brilliant debut story collection in the vein of Lindsay Hunter and Katherine Faw Morris.

download review copy edelweissDownload the e-galley from Edelweiss

There are even more July 2016 titles in our Edelweiss collection!

New to LibraryReads? Read our FAQ for more information on how to participate.

Don’t see the green button? Get whitelisted for access to Macmillan e-galleys.

*Only available to adult librarians currently employed in the U.S. who actively participate in LibraryReads. Limited quantity of print ARCs available.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php