Home » Reviews and Publicity » Happy Belated #BookBday (1/20/16)

Happy Belated #BookBday (1/20/16)

We’re a day late to wish these new releases happy #BookBday, but it’s only to keep the party going!

THE THINGS WE KEEP by Sally Hepworth
A January 2016 LibraryReads pick and a February 2016 Indie Next pick! Librarians across the country are gushing over this novel reminiscent of Nicholas Sparks’s THE NOTEBOOK and Lisa Genova’s STILL ALICE about a 38-year-old woman with early onset Alzheimer’s who falls in love with another care home resident. “Sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, and Lisa Genova; book clubs will be lining up.” — Library Journal, starred review

WHAT BELONGS TO YOU by Garth Greenwell
A Kirkus Reviews’ Most Anticipated Book of 2016! Two stars for this literary debut about an American expat living in Bulgaria and the young gay hustler his life intersects with. “This is a project of rare discernment and beauty, and it is not to be missed. A luminous, searing exploration of desire, alienation, and the powerful tattoo of the past.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

WEATHERING by Lucy Wood
From the critically acclaimed, award-winning author of DIVING BELLES comes a beautifully bewitching novel of memories, mothers, daughters, and ghosts. “Sensory, haunting, and somewhat literally haunted, this novel tackles the big subjects—belonging, mortality, love—with quiet grace and intimate focus. A luminous modern fairy tale.” — Kirkus Reviews, starred review

MIDNIGHT IN ST. PETERSBURG by Vanora Bennett
Faberge jewels, the mysterious Rasputin, and a priceless violin each play a part in one young woman’s fight for survival, and for love, in revolutionary Russia. “The chief appeal here is…the detailed observation of daily Russian life during this period.” — Kirkus Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php