Home » LibraryReads » For Your Consideration: September 2015 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: September 2015 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles now for the September 2015* LibraryReads list!

*Nominations are due July 20! Click here for the full list of 2015 deadlines.

BLACK MAN IN A WHITE COAT by Damon Tweedy
A BEA 2015 Editor’s Buzz & “Shout ‘n Share” selection!An arresting memoir that personalizes the enduring racial divide in contemporary American medicine. In this unsparingly honest chronicle, Tweedy cohesively illuminates the experiences of black doctors and black patients and reiterates the need for improved understanding of racial differences within global medical communities.” — Kirkus Reviews

download review copy edelweissDownload a copy from Edelweiss

JADE DRAGON MOUNTAIN by Elsa Hart
A BEA 2015 “Shout ‘n Share” selection! A stunning, lyrical debut mystery in which an exiled librarian traveling through the 18th-century Chinese/Tibetan borderlands must learn the truth about a Jesuit priest’s death before the Emperor arrives.

download review copy edelweissDownload a copy from Edelweiss

FURIOUSLY HAPPY by Jenny Lawson
A BEA 2015 “Shout ‘n Share” selection! #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson (“The Bloggess”) examines her own experience with severe depression and a host of other conditions, and explains how it has led her to live life in the fullest in this hilarious memoir. “Kudos to Lawson for being a flagrant and witty spokesperson for this dark subject matter.” — Kirkus Reviews

Galleys are available at ALA Annual 2015 in San Francisco (Macmillan Adult booth #1009).

THE KILLING LESSONS by Saul Black
A BEA 2015 “Shout ‘n Share” selection! In this extraordinary, pulse-pounding debut, Saul Black takes us deep into the mind of a psychopath, and into the troubled heart of the woman determined to stop him.

Download a copdownload review copy edelweissy from Edelweiss

THE TRAITOR BARU CORMORANT by Seth Dickinson
A BEA 2015 “Shout ‘n Share” selection! The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms meets Guns, Germs, and Steel in this richly imagined geopolitical fantasy about a young woman from a conquered people who tries to transform an empire.

download review copy edelweissDownload a copy from Edelweiss

IN BITTER CHILL by Sarah Ward
A BEA 2015 “Shout ‘n Share” selection! A story of loss, family secrets, and how the darkest truths are often hidden nearest to you, this page-turning debut is perfect for fans of Sharon Bolton and Louise Penny.

download review copy edelweissDownload a copy from Edelweiss

FEAR OF DYING by Erica Jong
The iconic, bestselling author delivers the sequel to her groundbreaking novel, FEAR OF FLYING. “FEAR OF DYING is a big, bawdy, beautifully-written romp through online hookups, female friendships, children grappling with adulthood and parents negotiating with death. [A] big, warm-hearted, generous book that will satisfy Jong’s longtime fans and delight her new readers.” – New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner

download review copy edelweissDownload a copy from Edelweiss

SWEET CARESS by William Boyd
From the internationally bestselling author of Restless and Any Human Heart comes a novel of one photographer’s extraordinary career—a tale of love and war in the twentieth century.

download review copy edelweissDownload a copy from Edelweiss

THE YEAR OF FEAR by Joe Urschel
The thrilling true story of how a kidnapping and the cross-country, back-roads chase through Depression-era America turned George “Machine Gun” Kelly and J. Edgar Hoover into legends.

download review copy edelweissDownload a copy from Edelweiss

SAVING SOPHIE by Ronald H. Balson
From the author of ONCE WE WERE BROTHERS, investigators Liam and Catherine team up again to examine an embezzlement case, and discover a link between their prime suspect, a kidnapping, and a terrorist cell.

download review copy edelweissDownload a copy from Edelweiss

There are even more September 2015 titles in our Edelweiss collection!

New to LibraryReads? Read our FAQ for more information on how to participate.

Don’t see the green button? Get whitelisted for access to Macmillan e-galleys.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

css.php